Skip to content

MadeinTYO Slows Things Down On “TYO 808”

  • by

It feels like MadeinTYO was someone who was known for his idiosyncratic bangers. The multi-cultural rapper and singer really burst onto the scene with his viral hit “Uber Everywhere.” It got so popular, that he recruited Travis Scott for an equally fire remix. But, it seems that MadeinTYO is looking to move over into another lane on the bustling musical freeway.

His 2023 record NEO TYO still had some more trappy-sounding instrumentals. But, the songs came across as more low-key than normal. Maybe he was trying to tell the fans something because TYO 808 is a full dive into more R&B/soul cuts. The Hawaii-born artist is bringing 18-tracks with features from singers such as BJ The Chicago Kid, Peyton, his older brother, 24HRs, among others.

Read More: Kanye West Posts Conversation About Lack Of “Vultures 1” Spotify Drop

Listen To TYO 808 By MadeinTYO

Even the album as a whole sounds quite different from his older material, MadeinTYO maintains his personality. The production choices accencuate the listening experience in a very good way. It is mellow, serene, and frankly beautiful at times. Casual fans of MadeinTYO may not like this change, but this is a great change of pace for him. If you need something to vibe and chill out to, this is the record for you.

What are your thoughts on this brand-new album, TYO 808, by MadeinTYO? Which songs are you gravitating toward the most so far? Who had the strongest feature and why? Is this his best album to date, why or why not? We would like to hear what you have to say, so be sure to tell us in the comments below. Additionally, keep it locked in with HNHH for all of the latest news surrounding MadeinTYO. Finally, stay with us for the most informative project posts throughout the week.

TYO 808 Tracklist:

  1. Nothing Better Than (TRUE) with BJ The Chicago Kid
  2. aintno
  3. Harajuku
  4. Where Are You Now
  5. Hold That With Your Heart
  6. Real One
  7. New Girl with NINETY6MILES
  8. Fastforward
  9. Loner with Peyton
  10. All Summer
  11. Trim Express with 24HRs
  12. Thug Club
  13. Stan
  14. Took On Faith with Kindelan, August Charles
  15. Kanagawa Trips
  16. I’d Be Lying with Paul Spring
  17. Not Ready with Paul Spring
  18. Save Yours with 24HRs

Read More: Kanye West & Ty Dolla Sign Drop “Vultures 1”: All Features & Production Credits

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *